Vietnam to grant e-visas to citizens of six more nations

Vietnam to grant e-visas to citizens of six more nations, Under the Government’s newly-issued Decree 124/NQ-CP, the six nations added to the list are Australia, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Canada, India, the Netherlands and New Zealand.

Vietnam e-visa

Previously; under Decree 07/2017/ND-CP defining procedures for piloting e-visa for foreign citizens; visitors from 40 countries are allowed to apply for Vietnamese visas and pay fees online.

Vietnam launched a two-year pilot e-visa programme on February 1, 2017, for citizens of 40 countries.

The first foreigner to receive an e-visa was a British tourist.

The countries include Argentina; Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Brunei; Bulgaria, Chile, China (not applicable to Chinese e-passport holders); Colombia, Cuba, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece; Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Mongolia, Myanmar; Norway, Panama, Peru, the Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia; the Republic of Korea, Spain, Sweden, Timor Leste; the United Kingdom, the United States, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Applications for the 30-day visa can be submitted to or, and the grant of visa or rejection will be sent within three working days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *